With the world in my hands

I said before
I bragged about it
all the things I was going to do
when you sit there with your man
in your house way too young
with two kids and a job you don't like

that I'm gonna rule the world
I'm gonna go all around it
make friends everywhere
and throw my hair
out of my eyes when I
see all these thing that will be stuck in my
memories, but they'll never be in yours

When I was frowning at
the way you choose to live your life
when I see you and you have been ageing
the wrinkles in your face seems deeper
and you let, you let yourself go
While I'm still looking like I'm 19 years old

And I'm gonna rule the world
I'm gonna go all around it
make friends everywhere
and throw my hair
out of my eyes when I
see all these thing that will be stuck in my
memories, but they'll never be in yours

I said that I, with the world in my hands
and never in my pockets I'll catch
all the flights, to everywhere
and make the most out of my time
while you just sit there
waiting for the weekend to come around

And I'm gonna rule the world
I'm gonna go all around it
make friends everywhere
and throw my hair
out of my eyes when I
see all these thing that will be stuck in my
memories, but they'll never be in yours

But I can see in your eyes that you are happy
and the way your husband look at you
and the way your kids call you "mother"
it makes your heart melt and you feel so lucky
and I don't have that and I'm thinking
inside my head that I might've missed out
cause after all, they say "love is all you need"

But I'm gonna rule the world
I'm gonna go all around it
make friends everywhere
and throw my hair
out of my eyes when I
see all these thing that will be stuck in my
memories, but they'll never be in yours

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0