What we thought

We thought we were on top of the world
we thought we could fly away
we thought our voices got heard
we thought that after every sunset comes another day
and we thought it mattered if we took the right way

But it's so brutal when you wake up
five years later, like a grown-up
realizing we're not yet on the top
I've wasted all my days now, trying to make pop
and noone cares which road you took
we thought the inside mattered, but it's just the way we look

But I'm honest, I don't care
I've gotten over all my fears
before I had a problem if I didn't fit in
but now I feel like being myself is not a sin
the one who's brave enough to be different is the one who'll win

But it's so brutal when you wake up
five years later, like a grown-up
realizing we're not yet on the top
I've wasted all my days now, trying to make pop
and noone cares which road you took
we thought the inside mattered, but it's just the way we look

In my head I'm still a child
sometimes I just like to go wild
I can't even describe what's on my mind
What happened to all the ones who claimed to be
the ones who wanted to guide me

And it's so brutal when you wake up
five years later, like a grown-up
realizing we're not yet on the top
I've wasted all my days now, trying to make pop
and noone cares which road you took
we thought the inside mattered, but it's just the way we look


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0