What a lie

Faking a smile
I do it all the time
I'm always happy
what a lie
I'm always lucky
no, I always cry
 
Even with my friends
I feel so far away
try to follow the conversation
but forget the occasion
I doze off unnoticed
turn off my ears
 
Even though I say
"No really, I'm okey"
it's never true
just don't want to worry you
so I'm faking it
lying to bits
 
Faking a smile
I do it all the time
I'm always happy
what a lie
I'm always lucky
no, I always cry
 
When happiness is gone
I turn to sorrow
I might try
to get out to the light
but I'm not strong enough
life is way too though
 
Faking a smile
I do it all the time
I'm always happy
what a lie
Faking a smile
I do it all the time
I'm always happy
what a lie

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0