Too soon

We tried to fly but we fell hard
we tried to love but it tore us apart
we tried to be gentle but moved too fast
we tried to take a chance but it didn't last
now all that's left is to put it in the past
 
Why can't I never, ever make it out
why can't I ever, ever get what it's all about
when someone says "I like you"
I always end up saying "I like you too"
but I never realize beforehand that I said it too soon
 
Why is it okey for you to do as you please
while I'm always struggling just to stay at ease
I don't know if you're playing
I can't understand what you're saying
You tell me you're a great liar
and I end up feeling like I'm on fire
 
Why can't I never, ever make it out
why can't I ever, ever get what it's all about
when someone says "I like you"
I always end up saying "I like you too"
but I never realize beforehand that I said it too soon
 
All these days we spent fighting
I guess it was all for nothing
you tell me I'm to easy to get
but you invited me every single time
how is that so hard to forget
I feel like I'm becoming some kind of pet
 
Why can't I never, ever make it out
why can't I ever, ever get what it's all about
when someone says "I like you"
I always end up saying "I like you too"
but I never realize beforehand that I said it too soon
 
And you say you don't like it when I cry
then why do you insist we shoud say good bye
when you said "I like you"
I ended up saying  "I like you too"
but I never realized before that I said it too soon

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0