I don't need you ever

But summer is on it's way now
I feel like all my troubles will go away somehow
I might feel like I need you today
but if I'm leaving, I think all my feelings will go away
So don't tell me with a sad face
that you're sorry we came to this place
 
You can move along now, baby
I don't need you ever, let's just face it
I can get another guy in the blink of an eye
and that love will take me high
You might be pretty but so full of yourself
if I have to choose between us, I will pick myself
 
And I can already feel the breeze go through my hair
and I already feel how I'm done with all my fears
when I'm at the beach with all my friends
I won't miss you and I won't need revenge
I'm done with men who act like boys
I'm done with them playing like we're toys
 
You can move along now, baby
I don't need you ever, let's just face it
I can get another guy in the blink of an eye
and that love will take me high
You might be pretty but so full of yourself
if I have to choose between us, I will pick myself
 
Hey, I'm up for a summer romance
I'm up for getting caught up in a dance
I'll be hitting all the clubs, every weekend
and there won't be anything I need to defend
You say you need time, I say I don't want to see your face
and this time I'll let someone but me do the chase
 
You can move along now, baby
I don't need you ever, let's just face it
I can get another guy in the blink of an eye
and that love will take me high
You might be pretty but so full of yourself
if I have to choose between us, I will pick myself

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0