The joke is on you

You have such strong opinions
of how a girl should be
and it feels like I don't have any room for errors
but nobody's perfect, I can only be me
If I make a small mistake
you will shake your head then run away
 
But what if you knew
what if, what if, what if you knew
I'm writing songs about you
I'm documenting everything you do
what if, what if, what if you knew
ha, ha, ha - the joke is on you
 
All your flaws and imperfections
soon the world will know about them
when I put it out there, my collection
It's all about you, things I wanted to say
like when you ran away though I asked you to stay
cause I was silly in the wrong way
 
So what if you knew
what if, what if, what if you knew
I'm writing songs about you
I'm documenting everything you do
what if, what if, what if you knew
ha, ha, ha - the joke is on you
 
How you're such a coward when it comes to love
how you'd rather keep up a perfect life
that I know is a fake one
I guess it scares you that I know it's a facade
all those smiles and the way you flip your hair
Too many times now when I thought you were unfair
 
So what if you knew
what if, what if, what if you knew
I'm writing songs about you
I'm documenting everything you do
what if, what if, what if you knew
ha, ha, ha - the joke is on you
The joke is on you

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0