Summer nights

I can't sleep again
my bed feels lonely without you
No fresh air, I need to breathe
so I go out into the bright summer night
I can't believe I'm back in my hometown
 
It's already midnight and a bit chilly
I didn't bring a jacket but I don't care
the coldness suits my mood
and the wind dries the tears
streaming down my face
 
I try to act strong
when I'm with other people I fake it
the smile on my face seems genuine
but they don't know the truth
they think I'm over you
 
It's already midnight and a bit chilly
I didn't bring a jacket but I don't care
I'm going down to the shore
the sound of the waves are soothing
reminding me of the world
 
There's noone else around me
I'm all alone with my pain
I like to throw rocks in the water
with every stone falling to the bottom
another trouble goes away
 
It's already midnight and a bit chilly
I didn't bring a jacket but I don't care
If it's not your arms around me
I don't want to get warm in any other way
cause it's the best way I know
 
When I leave the ocean tonight
I'll leave my memories to get carried away
with the wind

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0