No tomorrow

You talk too much about how rich you're gonna be
I'm tired of hearing your egocentric words
every time you open your mouth I take a deep breath and count to three
I try to unplug you, I listen for the singing birds
I know you're good looking, why do you keep on going
I like who you are, don't need your showing
 
It used to be so easy when we were hanging
I don't know what happened, who you became
I wish I knew where you where standing
and I guess it will never be the same
I'll try not to moarn or be full of sorrow
but without you, there can't be no tomorrow
 
It feels like your acting all the time now a days
are the guy I once loved somewhere in there
are you to afraid to tell me your feelings went away
this is why I didn't love before you, because I'm scared
I love beginnings but I hate to say good bye
I guess I'm not perfect for you, no matter how hard I try
 
It used to be so easy when we were hanging
I don't know what happened, who you became
I wish I knew where you where standing
and I guess it will never be the same
I'll try not to moarn or be full of sorrow
but without you, there can't be no tomorrow
 
And even though you became so selfish
I would hate it if you had another girl on your arm
so I'll be brave and sing out my only wish
I need you back the way you were, I miss your charm
and I miss cuddling up next to you in bed
letting my head rest on your chest
 
Baby I can still hear your breath...
 
It used to be so easy when we were hanging
I don't know what happened, who you became
I wish I knew where you where standing
and I guess it will never be the same
I'll try not to moarn or be full of sorrow
but without you, there can't be no tomorrow

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0