Leaving me again

I feel like I've been here before
The judgement in your eyes when you say
you don't want to see me anymore
and the roses you gave me, like a proof you'd stay
dies along with your words
The floor covered in petals now
before they were as red as my lips
those lips you used to love to kiss
 
But the world became grey with your choice
and all the colours are gone
I can't recognize your voice
when you tell me we're done
but still this scene is like a recap
because you're leaving me again
The things you say feels like a knife
cutting through my vains
 
So once again you leave me crying on the floor
even though we had all these years together
your eyes are cold when you say 
that you don't care about me any longer
and when you leave I hear you frowning
as you close the door
and your footsteps on my driveway
reminds me of all the times we spent laughing
 
The world became grey with your choice
and all the colours are gone
I can't recognize your voice
when you tell me we're done
but still this scene is like a recap
because you're leaving me again
The things you say feels like a knife
cutting through my vains
 
If I know you, you'll get lonely and give me a call
but next time I won't pick up the phone
This is the last time I'll let myself fall
and I won't let myself be your comfort zone
These are the things I promised myself
when I heard you start your car and drive away
leaving me on the floor with a heart aching
it's getting worse with every heartbeat
 
The world became grey with your choice
and all the colours are gone
I can't recognize your voice
when you tell me we're done
but still this scene is like a recap
because you're leaving me again
The things you say feels like a knife
cutting through my vains

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0