For the sake of breathing

I dream of achieving
the only thing I've been good at is believing
I do what I want to do with no exceptions
and I don't care about peoples expectations
follow my heart and the mind will follow
if I live by that rule, I won't have any sorrows
 
I threw away love for the sake of succeeding
I left my old life for the sake of breathing
if I have to live like I did before I might fall apart
so I won't look back once since I pressed start
this is not a matter of life or death
but it's about living, following through to the end
 
Won't back down for anything ever
even if I feel lonely, it's because I'm too clever
I can see the truth in every soul out there
and I've shred so many tears cause noone cares
When I try to look into their eyes they look away
and they all lie and tell me they're okey
 
I threw away love for the sake of succeeding
I left my old life for the sake of breathing
if I have to live like I did before I might fall apart
so I won't look back once since I pressed start
this is not a matter of life or death
but it's about living, following through to the end
 
I took off the main road and created my own
it's not as wide but at least it's not torn
leads straight ahead to my destiny
I know that what awaits will make me feel complete
Sometimes you got to jump right out
and trust that you will land with your both feet on the ground
 
I threw away love for the sake of succeeding
I left my old life for the sake of breathing
if I have to live like I did before I might fall apart
so I won't look back once since I pressed start
this is not a matter of life or death
but it's about living, following trough to the end

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0