Dream girl

How many times can I say your name
I don't know how many times I said it over again
because I wish you were here tonight
why aren't you laying next to me, holding me thight
Why aren't your hands feeling me all over
you used to use your body as my cover
 
You pulled the "dream girl" card on me
said I was everything you want a woman to be
but now that we're apart
I feel you wasn't true to my heart
I can imagine you with someone else right now
bet you're happy without my love
 
When I'm alone I think too much
I do nothing but long for your touch
I tell you I'm not as all those other girls
that I don't really need shining pearls
and I tell you not to worry cause I'm smart
how can we move on after such a beautiful start
 
You pulled the "dream girl" card on me
said I was everything you want a woman to be
but now that we're apart
I feel you wasn't true to my heart
I can imagine you with someone else right now
bet you're happy without my love
 
I promised myself I won't waste my tears
and that this won't make me gain new fears
cause I've always loved that I'm not scared
and that no matter your lies, I always cared
and I've always felt that the other side of the bed
was meant for you, I guess I was mislead
 
You pulled the "dream girl" card on me
said I was everything you want a woman to be
but now that we're apart
I feel you wasn't true to my heart
I can imagine you with someone else right now
bet you're happy without my love

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0