You've got to learn

You've got to learn
that wherever you turn
the stars will follow but everything else might burn

You've got to learn
that wherever you go
you might be able to put up a show
but when the music disappears you'll be alone

So when you're out there
and everything caught fire
don't try to reach me or ask me where I am
when you realize I'm your heart's desire
I can't hear you, you'll be damned

You've got to remember
that right now you feel like everything
but one day you'll be forgotten, past and nothing

You've got to remember
that even if you feel on top
suddenly everything will take a turn
and the world that was always spinning might suddenly stop
 
Yeah, you get what you earn...

So when you're out there
and everything caught fire
don't try to reach me or ask me where I am
when you realize I'm your heart's desire
I can't hear you, you'll be damned

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0