Restless hours, sleepless nights

I can sleep and sleep for hours
still wake up, feeling exahusted
drawn from all my energy, it's these weird dreams
I have of you and me, I don't know their meaning

They've got me wondering even when I'm awake
it's not strange that I've stared feeling restless
Maybe it's a warning, I need to be careful
this thread we're holding on to is too thin, might break
Neither you, neither I, need a tearful
goodbye, goodbye, don't say it now

When I can't sleep for nights
still moving on, like nothing
might feel powerless, it's all these weird dreams
I have of you and me, you don't know my feelings

You've got me wondering even when I'm awake
it's not strange that I've stared feeling like a mess
Maybe it's a warning, I need to be careful
this thread we're holding on to is too thin, might break
Neither you, neither I, need a tearful
goodbye, goodbye, don't say it out loud

And then there's nights like this
where I'm up until morning cause my brain overflows
cause there's too many things I miss
I need to write it down in order to grow
Things I want to say to your face
end up on this paper...

You've got me wondering day and night
it's not strange that nothing seem to be alright
Maybe it's a warning, I need to be careful
this thread we're holding on to is too thin, might break
Neither you, neither I, need a tearful
goodbye, goodbye, don't say it now

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0