You make me miss it

When I see your pictures
when I hear your name
When I see an update
when I know you're playing games
So near
but feels like miles away

You were the reason I wanted to stay
that I finally thought things are going my way
but when you're like this
you make me miss
my past life, my family, my home
I don't want a heart that's hard like stone

You never call me anymore
so I don't know what I'm still here for
I realized I'm waiting in vain
I'm gonna walk away before I feel more pain
By a ticket so far away from you
that's the only right thing to do

You were the reason I wanted to stay
that I finally thought things are going my way
but when you're like this
you make me miss
my past life, my family, my home
I don't want a heart that's hard like stone

Of course I'm gonna miss it
all the people I grew close with
this city at night
so pretty with all the neon lights
But I miss old friends, old melodies
I need nature and a soft summer breeze

You were the reason I wanted to stay
that I finally thought things are going my way
but when you're like this
you make me miss
my past life, my family, my home
I don't want a heart that's hard like stone

I'm not laughing anymore
It used to be like waves rolling on the shore
used to be like twinkling stars, like falling rain
because you were next to me
I couldn't feel any pain
but that's the only thing that's left in the end

When I see your pictures
when I hear your name
When I see an update
when I know you're playing games
So near
but feels like miles away

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0