Tuesday rain

I woke up a tuesday morning
looking out, gonna be rain again
I thought "this day is gonna be boring"
like even sleeping was in vain
I didn't know that was the day I'll meet you
how you'd save me from the rain

I went to work like always
did everything I had to do like always
I was looking at the time moving too slow
just wanted to go home
"Why is the world so grey today"
was everything I'd say

Going home
My footsteps on the pavement
thinking about where time went
When I first saw you through a window
stopped to watch the show
The way you were laughing  
looked so enchanting

I went inside for a while
then changed my mind
Cause I didn't even know you
How could I say something
didn't know what to do
So I ran out again
just to discover the rain

"The way home is too long
this whole day is just wrong
It's pouring, but here I stand
without the umbrella in my hand
Always so forgetful
Always too regretful"

Right when I was about to sigh
Someone came by
put an umbrella over my head
"You'll catch a cold" that someone said
Turned around to see
you were standing next to me

So that grey tuesday
completely went away
Your smile made me feel warm in a second
right away I felt that bound
Can't believe we're still together
and how I now
never care about the weather

Right when I was about to sigh
Someone came by
put an umbrella over my head
"You'll catch a cold" that someone said
Turned around to see
you were standing next to me

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0