It's not about waiting for you

I don't know what you thought life was about living for
but it's not about waiting for you to walk through the door
It's true that I'm happy when I can see your face
It's true that you somehow make my heartbeat raise
But there's so much in life that I just wanna see
and it's your choice if you don't wanna stand next to me

There's sunshine and flowers and sparkling rainbows too
I may sound crazy, but I mean, there's more in life than you
You hold on thight to my heart, why don't you let it go
If you're not even coming home, you don't need it anymore
You need to release me, let my fly away
Cause you can't both have me, and still run away

I don't know what you thought life was about living for
but it's not about waiting for you to walk through the door
It's true that I'm happy when I can see your face
It's true that you somehow make my heartbeat raise
But there's so much in life that I just wanna see
and it's your choice if you don't wanna stand next to me

Love should be like paradise, like a wonderful love song
not about waiting, not about trying to be strong
I should not cry a river everytime when you're not near
I should not feel so down as soon as you're not here
But you made me like I am today
cause you could never find the right things to say

I feel like all this time
everything was a lie
Fooled me over and over
but we're going nowhere
you said you were the one to trust
but you left me in your dust
But I won't be fooled again
so don't think that I'll remain

I don't know what you thought life was about living for
but it's not about waiting for you to walk through the door
It's true that I'm happy when I can see your face
It's true that you somehow make my heartbeat raise
But there's so much in life that I just wanna see
and it's your choice if you don't wanna stand next to me

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0