Forever monday

I loved you, thanks a lot
Now I leave
Don't look for me
I don't need you if you're just ignoring me
Yeah, just let me be
Goodbye, see you never
I will not miss you, ever

You said I was your rose
that you'd always want me close
but then you just kept looking away
made me feel like... forever monday
I'm leaving, did you get it
won't be back, even if you beg for it

I can't stand cool guys like you
think you always got it, but you never do
Why you're always with your head in the clouds
you need to come back to the ground
acting superior to everyone
No, you're never any fun

You said I was your rose
that you'd always want me close
but then you just kept looking away
made me feel like... forever monday
I'm leaving, did you get it
won't be back, even if you beg for it

It's like forever monday
it's like working for a year
and never being paid
it's like forever monday
it's like a cold winter day
like snowing in May
forever, forever monday

You said I was your rose
that you'd always want me close
but then you just kept looking away
made me feel like... forever monday
I'm leaving, did you get it
won't be back, even if you beg for it

Like forever monday
like it's never weekend
always a week day
no, I don't wanna stay
Who needs forever monday?
I just want it to be friday

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0